ARC MUS 11 - Jakob Schönberg Music Scores and Papers

This is a downloadable object of filetype html and size 17.28 KB.
Abstract/Description: The Jakob Schönberg Collection consists primarily of the manuscript musical scores of composer and music theorist Jakob Schönberg (1900-1956), ca. 1923-1950. In addition, there are copies of his two published books, Die traditionellen Gesänge des Israelitischen Gottesdienstes in Deutschland, 1926, and Shire Erets Yisra'el, 1935, as well as one folder containing manuscript essays, correspondence and published and unpublished biographical materials--many of them photocopied, ca. 1936-1966.
Subject(s): Schönberg, Jakob, 1900-1956 -- Archives
Lev, Ray, 1912-1968
Putterman, David J, 1900-1979
Jüdischer Kulturbund -- History -- Sources
Bayerischer Rundfunk -- History
Jews -- United States -- Music
Jews -- Germany -- Music
Jews -- Germany -- Berlin -- Music
Jewish composers
Date Issued: 1923